Water, falling • Fallingwater

October 14, 2009
It must be the rain in Los Angeles which we don’t get enough of here, that made me dwell on the beauty of winter approaching.  I always wonder what real winter must feel like.  The closest was when the City of Glendale had brought fake snow to the park so the kids could enjoy. Even the snow in Big Bear or Lake Arrowhead doesn’t feel the same, maybe because the sun always seems to shine right after and melt the white sheets of ice away. Not the same.  My mind went to that famous papparazzi photo that was taken of Brangelina when they visited Pennsylvania – it was snowing outside and the warm colored interiors of Frank Lloyd Wright’s other historic masterpeice, the Fallingwater, was surrounding them.  I don’t know anyone who is not a fan of FLW’s work. Only someone so meticulous and patient like he, would put so much thought into each corner and crevice of a space.  And so I just sit here at my desk, listening to the water falling, but only wishing I was next to Fallingwater.

Leave a comment